Welcome to the GIS Hub!

Do you work with sources that include information about locations? Do you have questions that relate to where things are? You’re not sure how to deal with spatial autocorrelation in your data? Do you need a simple map to illustrate a paper or an essay? Then you are in the right place.

Data, Tutorials & Infrastructure

Events

Workshops for fall 2024
in preparation – stay tuned!

Blog

FAQ

The GIS Hub is a Digital Society Initiative (DSI) funded project, which provides courses, individual advice, and support for students and researchers who want to unlock the full potential of geographic data at the University of Zurich. Our services are especially targeted to the humanities and social sciences, but are available to all.

We, the GIS Hub team, can help you get started in the use of GIS (Geographic Information Systems), point you to sources of existing geographic data for use in your projects, or suggest how you can link your data to space. We are happy to make suggestions as to effective and appropriate techniques to analyse and visualize your data on paper or online, and we can even carry out small projects on application free of charge.

Get in touch and find out more about our services, we’ll be delighted to hear from you.

Events

Next event: Using GIS to tackle SDGs

English

Willkommen beim GIS Hub!

Brauchen Sie eine einfache Karte, um Ihr Paper oder Essay zu illustrieren? Arbeiten Sie mit Quellen, die räumliche Informationen beinhalten? Setzen Sie sich in Ihrem Forschungsalltag mit Fragen nach dem Wo auseinander? Sind Sie unsicher, wie Sie mit räumlicher Autokorrelation in Ihren Daten umgehen sollen? Dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig!

Data, Tutorials & Infrastructure

Events

Workshops for fall 2024
in preparation – stay tuned!

Blog

FAQ

Der GIS Hub wird als Projekt von der Digital Society Initiative (DSI) finanziert. GIS steht für Geografisches Informationssystem. Der Hub organisiert Kurse und bietet individuelle Beratung und Unterstützung für Studierende und Forschende an der UZH, die das volle Potenzial ihrer geografischen Daten ausschöpfen wollen. Unsere Dienstleistungen richten sich insbesondere an die Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften, sind aber für alle Disziplinen verfügbar.

Wir, das GIS Hub Team, unterstützen Sie beim Start mit GIS. Wir helfen Ihnen, bestehende geografische Daten für Ihr Projekt zu finden. Wir machen Ihnen Vorschläge, wie Sie Ihre Daten mit dem Raum verknüpfen können oder welche Techniken sich eignen würden, um Ihre Daten zu analyiseren und visualisieren, ob auf Papier oder online. Wir führen sogar kleine Projekte für Sie aus, kostenlos!

Kontaktieren Sie uns und finden Sie mehr über unsere Dienstleistungen heraus. Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Events

Nächster Event:
Using GIS to tackle SDGs

Deutsch